2011 NBA Finals

The 2011 NBA Finals was the championship series of the 2010–11 period of the National Basketball Association (NBA) where the Western Conference champion Dallas Mavericks defeated the Eastern Conference champion Miami Heat four games to two to win their first NBA championship. The series had been held from May 31. German player Dirk Nowitzki was named the Finals MVP, becoming the second European to win the award following Tony Parker (2007) and the first German player to do so. The show was a rematch of the 2006 NBA Finals, which the Heat had won in six games.
Going into the show, the Heat were heavy favorites using their newly acquired superstars LeBron James and Chris Bosh along with returning superstar Dwyane Wade.
The Dallas Mavericks became the first team in NBA history as the institution of the two –3–2 format to enter Game 3 tied at one, lose Game 3 and win the Finals. The previous 11 times this occurred, the Game 3 winner went on to win the series.The Mavericks also became just the 7th group, and also the first since 1988, to return and win the Finals after being down in the show two or more separate times (one game to none, and two games to one). The past six times this occurred, the Finals finished in seven games; Dallas became the first team in NBA history to take action in six games.
ABC averaged a 10.1 rating, 11.7 million families and almost 17.3 million viewers with all the 2011 Finals, according to Nielsen.

Read more: montanayouthrugby.org

Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *

Hotline: 0986.32.9999
Chat Facebook
Gọi điện ngay